Officers and Directors July 1, 2021-June 30, 2022

2021-2022 Phoenix Officers and Board of Directors


An elected Chapter Board of Directors oversees all phases of ARCS Foundation Phoenix. At monthly board meetings, the work and progress of the committees are discussed. Officers of the Phoenix Board include President, Past President, and in some years, President-Elect, VP Field Trips, VP Fund Development, VP Membership, VP Public Relations, VP University Relations, Recording Secretary, Corresponding Secretary, Treasurer, and Assistant Treasurer. Committees include Alumni Scholar Relations, Awards Dinner, Donor Relations, Endowment Fund, Fall Speakers Series, Historian, Hospitality, Newsletter, Parliamentarian, Printing, and Web Master. In addition, there are several Directors at Large who serve on the Phoenix Board.

The fiscal year is July 1 – June 30, with the annual officer installation meeting each May. The year’s largest event is the Scholar Awards Dinner in April, when the scholars for the upcoming year present posters of their work and introduce themselves on stage to the attendees.


President Jill Bray
President - Elect  Judy LeMarr
Vice Presidents  
   Field Trips Elizabeth Crouch and Andrea Moseley
   Fund Development/Donor Relations Christine Hawes
   Membership Paulette Dalke
   Public Relations Sandra Seward
   University Relations Nancy Rink
  University Relations Co-Chair

Sophann Schleifer and Liz Nofen

Recording Secretary Dawn Carson Senger
Corresponding Secretary Alex Shepard
Treasurer Anna Maria Matteucci
Endowment Fund Chairman Sydney Fox
Parliamentarian Carol Browner
Past President Dawn Carson Senger
Website Administrators Marilyn Hayes and Sharon Ponce
Alumni Scholar Relations Carol Browner and Carolyn Evani
Awards Dinner Ceda Austerman and  Lois Foulds and Kate Thompson
Fall Speaker Series Temporarily on hold
Historian Sandy Kennedy
Hospitality Judy LeMarr and Elizabeth Thornton
Newsletter Janet Castner
Christy Burton Mary Ann Cavness
Bettie Crawford Lynne Sonntag
Dr. Stevie Eller Diane Might
Betty Hayes Jane Lawson
Anne Kunkel Kathey Plenge
Penny Papadopoulous Nancy Spetzler
Betty Van Denburgh Sandra Matteucci