Current News

  • Tweet

2024 Scholar Awards Dinner ARCS Foundation Phoenix Chapter

Posted on Monday, May 13, 2024

The Phoenix Chapter of the ARCS Foundation celebrated its 48th annual Awards Dinner honoring the 53 Scholars selected for 2024-2025 from the three Arizona universities. There was a lively and informative presentation of the posters of the Scholar’s work prior to dinner.
The keynote address was given by Dr. Rita Sattler from Barrow Neurological Institute discussing the importance of mentorship, past, present, and future for these scholars.
Following Dr. Sattler’s remarks, Judy LeMarr, ARCS President, presented the awards to each of the Scholars. This is a time honored tradition within the Phoenix Chapter to make these presentations annually and acknowledge the Scholars’ work in their respective fields with a financial award to assist them as they continue their research. View the photos HERE